Liturgy & Music Commission

The Liturgy commission shall:
i. Prepare for ceremonies by providing not only the necessary articles needed for the liturgy such as chairs, vestments, altar clothes and church furniture but also so shape the liturgy that to meet genuine ideals of inculturation.

ii. Formulate theories to guide the celebration of special or occasional celebrations like Eucharistic Congress Year, Holy Year, Diocesan Jubilees etc.

iii. Provide seasonal reflections (such as model homilies) for major liturgical seasons and Sundays

iv. Provide translations of papal documents and directives of the National Episcopal Conference.

v. Be a watch-dog against abuses in liturgical matters.

vi. Select and compile liturgical music for church services.

vii. Provide facilities for training choristers and choirmasters.

viii. Promote and inspire local music compositions through the organization of music competitions/festivals.

S/No. Name Portfolio
1 Fr. Basil Okeke Chairperson
2 Fr. Emmanuel Nkemjika Igweshi; 2nd I/c, Asst.Chairperson
3 Fr. Franklyn Ezeh Secretary
4 Fr. Godwin Aniakor Member
5 Fr. James Ekeh Member
6 Fr. Michael Ngwu Member
7 Sr. Ifeoma Asibe – DDL Member
8 Sr. Mary Agbavobor - MSHR Member
9 Sr. Mary Domitilla Ilione Member
10 Sr. Mary Silverlyne Udizor – SJS Member
11 Mrs. Dorothy Ipere Member
12 Dr. Gabriel Agbaso Member
13 Comrade Anthony Nwobodo Member
14 Mr. Elias Okolo Member
15 Prince Benedict U. M. Umeh Member

© 2007 - 2018. Catholic Diocese of Enugu. All rights reserved.

Website designed and hosted by BuildingEwealth Info-Tech Limited